The DSP minimum spend is gone.

Amazon DSP has had no self-service minimum spend since November 2025. What it costs to start, how to get access, and which other DSPs publish no minimum.

Amazon DSP has had no self-service minimum spend since November 2025, when Amazon removed the floor at unBoxed. A self-service seat can technically start at any budget, the practical working entry is $5,000 to $10,000 per month, and managed service still expects roughly $35,000 to $50,000 per month (Marketplace Ad Pros); Amazon's own page says only that managed service "typically requires a minimum spend that varies by country." If a page told you the minimum is $50,000, it was written before November 2025, and most of what ranks for this question still says exactly that.

This guide covers what changed, what entry realistically costs by route, how to get access, which other DSPs publish no minimum, and why a practical floor survives the official one.

What changed in November 2025?

Amazon dropped the minimum spend requirement for self-service DSP accounts. Before the change, self-service access carried real floors and managed service was the assumed path, which kept the DSP an enterprise and large-agency product. After it, any advertiser who can operate the console (or work with an agency that can) can run programmatic through Amazon at whatever budget makes sense.

The context makes the move legible: Amazon DSP grew from under 10 percent to roughly 20 percent of global programmatic spend in about 15 months (ppc.land), and non-endemic advertisers, brands that do not sell on Amazon, reached 23.8 percent of Amazon ad spend in 2026, up from 9.1 percent in 2023 (Amra and Elma). Amazon is converting the DSP from an enterprise product into a volume product, and removing the floor is how you mint new advertisers.

What changed in 2026?

Amazon folded the DSP into one platform. In Amazon's words, "Amazon DSP has evolved into Amazon Ads Agent", and existing campaigns, audiences, creative, deals and history carried over without disruption. In the US, programmatic buying now runs as DVA+ (display, video and audio), a campaign type that combines what used to be built in Amazon DSP, Sponsored Display and Sponsored TV; its advanced settings are available to a limited set of US advertisers so far. Advertisers in Canada, the UK, Germany, Japan, Australia and other markets who used Amazon DSP still see the DSP experience. Amazon's pages describe no new self-service minimum in either setup.

What does Amazon DSP cost to start in 2026?

RouteOfficial minimumPractical reality
Self-serviceNone since Nov 2025$5,000 to $10,000/mo to run meaningfully
Amazon managed service"Varies by country" per Amazon; no figure publishedRoughly $35,000 to $50,000/mo expected
Through an agency seatSet by the agencyVaries; you inherit their minimums and their fees

The self-service row deserves the caveat baked into it. "No minimum" means Amazon will not stop you; it does not mean $500 per month buys a functioning programmatic program. Media cost is also not the whole bill: you are operating a real console with a real learning curve, or paying someone who already has.

How do you get Amazon DSP access without a minimum?

Register an Amazon Ads account at advertising.amazon.com and buy self-service: in the US through DVA+ in Amazon Ads Agent, in most other markets through the Amazon DSP console. You do not need to sell on Amazon; Amazon says the platform is open to advertisers "whether or not they sell products in the Amazon store." Amazon's FAQ also points new advertisers to an Amazon Ads account executive. The other route is an agency or Amazon Ads partner that already runs a seat, which removes the learning curve and adds their minimums and fees.

Which DSPs have no minimum spend?

Among DSPs that publish their terms, StackAdapt and MNTN state no minimum on their own pages, and Amazon has no self-service minimum. The Trade Desk, Google's Display & Video 360, Simpli.fi and Basis do not publish one; you start through their sales teams.

DSPSelf-serve?Minimum spend, as publishedCTV
Amazon (DVA+ in Amazon Ads Agent)Yes; managed service tooNone for self-service since Nov 2025; managed service "varies by country"Yes, including Prime Video
StackAdaptYes, after an application and approval"No minimum spend required to get started"; it says most teams hit their stride around $5k a monthYes
MNTNYes"No upfront commitments. No minimums."CTV is the product
The Trade DeskStart through a contact formNot publishedYes
Google Display & Video 360Through Google's sales teamNot publishedNot stated
Simpli.fiThrough its teamNot publishedYes
BasisService-led, self-serve not statedNot publishedYes

Terms read on each company's own pages, October 24, 2026. "No minimum" is not "no cost": every platform here still needs enough budget to learn, which is the next section.

Why is there still a practical floor?

Three reasons the $5,000 to $10,000 working entry survives the official floor's removal:

Delivery systems need data. Programmatic optimization learns from conversions and engagement signals, and tiny budgets generate too few events to learn from. Below a workable spend level, you are buying impressions without buying optimization.

Fixed effort does not scale down. Campaign setup, creative production, audience strategy, and weekly management cost roughly the same at $3,000 per month as at $30,000. At very low spend, the operational overhead per delivered dollar becomes the worst line in the plan.

Flights need room to pace. DSP buying runs on flights with budgets and dates, and a flight too small to pace evenly cannot be diagnosed when it underdelivers. The mechanics of that are covered in the DSP pacing guide.

Is entering at the new lower floor worth it?

For a growing set of advertisers, yes, and the inventory is the reason. A self-service seat buys access to Prime Video's ad-supported audience, 315 million average monthly viewers across 16 countries (ppc.land), plus Netflix inventory through Amazon DSP since late 2025 and Spotify since October 2025. For a DTC brand or a non-endemic advertiser, that is CTV and streaming-audio reach that used to require enterprise commitments, now available at a test-and-learn budget.

Two eyes-open notes for anyone entering at the new floor. First, the reporting is its own discipline: attribution runs on Amazon's last-touch click and view model (14 days by default, with a shorter signal-based window for store-served views since January 2026), report history is finite, and the console takes learning, so read how DSP reporting actually works before your first flight, and note that Amazon retires its legacy reporting tools on December 31, 2026 as everything moves into Amazon Ads Agent. Second, delivery data is not analysis: knowing your flights delivered is not the same as knowing which creatives earned it, which is the layer Peachblue adds for DSP advertisers, from creative-level analysis through flight pacing you can query conversationally.

Start storing your DSP reports from your first flight, because Amazon's report history is finite (95 days on the older report API) and a record you own does not expire.

The floor's removal also changes the math for agencies: DSP clients too small to serve at a $50,000 floor are now viable accounts, and running a book of them is a portfolio problem, per-client pacing, margin-aware reporting, and creative analysis across every client's flights. If that is the move you are evaluating, talk to us about agency plans.

The floor is gone, the inventory got dramatically better, and the operational bar is the honest remaining cost of entry. Budget for the bar, not just the media.

Frequently asked questions

What is the minimum spend for Amazon DSP?

There is no official minimum for self-service Amazon DSP since November 2025, when Amazon removed the floor at unBoxed. The practical working entry for a meaningful program is $5,000 to $10,000 per month, and managed service still expects roughly $35,000 to $50,000 per month; Amazon's own page says managed service minimums vary by country. Any page citing a $50,000 minimum is describing the pre-November-2025 rules.

Which DSPs have no minimum spend?

On their own pages, StackAdapt states no minimum spend (self-serve access needs an application and approval) and MNTN, a CTV platform, says no minimums. Amazon has had no self-service DSP minimum since November 2025. The Trade Desk, Google's Display & Video 360, Simpli.fi and Basis do not publish a minimum and start through their sales teams. Terms checked October 24, 2026.

What is the difference between self-service and managed Amazon DSP?

Self-service means your team or your agency operates the DSP console directly, with no official spend minimum since November 2025. Managed service means Amazon's own team runs the campaigns, which in practice expects roughly $35,000 to $50,000 per month. Self-service trades the spend floor for an operational one: someone has to actually know the console.

Why do agencies still quote minimums for Amazon DSP?

Because the working costs did not disappear with the official floor. Setup, creative, audience strategy, and weekly flight management cost roughly the same at low spend as at high spend, so agencies set minimums that keep the overhead per delivered dollar sane. An agency seat also means inheriting that agency's fee structure on top of media.

Is Amazon DSP worth it for smaller advertisers now?

For many, yes, primarily because of the inventory: Prime Video's ad-supported audience of 315 million average monthly viewers, plus Netflix and Spotify inventory available through Amazon DSP since late 2025. That is streaming TV and audio reach that used to require enterprise commitments. The honest costs of entry are operational: a real console learning curve, attribution rules that differ from social platforms, and reporting discipline.

Do I need to sell on Amazon to use Amazon DSP?

No. Non-endemic advertisers, brands that do not sell on Amazon, made up 23.8 percent of Amazon ad spend in 2026, up from 9.1 percent in 2023. The DSP buys audiences and inventory, including CTV and streaming audio, not just placements pointing at Amazon listings.